Refund Policy

Payments already made to TaskAnt Pro edition month-to-month or year-to-year will not be refunded.

Upon cancellation of your account or downgrading your account to TaskAnt free plan, you won’t be charged again unless otherwise for any due amounts incurred before the downgrade or account cancellation.

You can cancel your account at any time by logging as the account holder and selecting the “Account” link under “Settings” link. Once you are on the Account Settings page, click the “Please cancel the account and delete all data” link/button.

You can also downgrade your account to TaskAnt free plan at any time by logging as the account holder and selecting the “Account” link under “Settings” link. Once you are on the Account Settings page, click the “Downgrade” link/button after "Free Plan".

You are responsible for whatever charges have been incurred. In order to treat everyone equally, no exceptions will be made.​