When you decided who is responsible for the task, select him/her in the assign to field. So that he/she can check the task in the Inbox.
If selected Nobody, you can still find it in your From Me box.
If selected All project members, every one can see it in every Inbox. (Any one got it done, it's done. Because it's only ONE task.)
The assignment information can also be added or changed later.